Play Video

Inspired shooting

Peaky Blinders

Inspired shooting

Peaky Blinders

Are you familiar with the Peaky Blinders? It was whilst watching this English series, with its fabulous decors and costumes, that the idea of a wedding-inspired photoshoot came to me. The story takes place in England in the early 1920s (with a small nod to our own century) and tells the adventures of a gang called « The Peaky Blinders»

To recreate this universe for a wedding that was to be both elegant and sophisticated, I had to find a venue with the charm and refinement necessary to make it the ideal setting. The Manoir du Thouron was the perfect location to organise this fabulous wedding day. Our bride and groom are a real couple : Mélissa and Romain, and their actual witnesses also played the role of bridesmaids and groomsmen: Claire, Alan, Tiffany and David.

I invite you to savour the superb photos taken by Jean Marc Garcia and to let yourself be carried away by the glamorous atmosphere filmed by Manuel Biabiany.

The dresses for the bride and bridesmaids were made by the designer Françoise Navarre from Diva la Mariee, who is passionate about and often inspired by the Roaring Twenties. The bridegroom and groomsmen’s costumes were tailor-made By Monsieur who recently unveiled a collection called «Peaky Blinders». We of course did not hesitating to accessorize his three-piece costumes with pocket watches and the famous “Peaky” style caps.

What could be more romantic and glamorous than to organise the secular ceremony in the bandstand of the park. We have purposefully retained the light and airy aspect of the place; only a small veil distinguishes the entrance, as well as a welcome board. A floral composition was also attached to the structure.

The caterer, La Cuisine de Guillaume, prepared delicious small appetizers for them, whilst the aromas coming from the kitchen whet their appetite for the for the wedding dinner that would be served to them later.

The party is over; it’s time to say farewell, the newlyweds fly off to new adventures at the wheel of the beautiful Excalibur.

The wedding table was prepared with the greatest care by Mélanie (Atelier Chamaison) and Emma (Elk Creations), with beautiful period tableware (vintage crockery and refined glassware, a mix of gold and silver cutlery) and rather slender floral decorations (feathers, peonies and roses, etc.). The stationery for the day is perfectly in theme with the period of the Roaring Twenties, with its very dark duck-green paper, enhanced by gold print and a well-chosen typography in the Art Deco style (designed by Lenny Cravate and printed by ICB).

In order to recreate the 1920s atmosphere, I wanted to embellish the decor with a vintage car from the same period: the fabulous Excalibur of Scarcity Events. Various period objects and accessories have been carefully staged including a gramophone, a magnificent marble telephone, a baby grand piano, cigarette holders, caps for the men, head jewellery for the ladies, a whisky bar

Cocktail hour meant a change of clothes for the ladies, who once in their splendid evening dresses, came down to drink a glass of champagne in the magnificent lounge. Meanwhile, the boys drank whiskey from the bar and smoked cigars while listening to Mr Veyrac, the owner of the property, playing the piano.

The beautification of these ladies was done by Sandrine Hair for the hairstyles and by Aurelie S Make Up, for the makeup. Sophisticated hairstyles where craning hair delicately highlighted refined chignons. Makeup was accentuated but extremely glamorous.

Finally, the dessert prepared by Lucile Cake Creations : a slender wedding cake, in pastel colours and decorated with real flowers, to delight both our eyes and our tastebuds.

I would like thank, from the bottom of my heart, the amazing team of people who wanted to follow me in this beautiful adventure. We hope to have inspired you to theme your wedding!

Reception venue
Manoir du Thouron

Photography
Jean Marc Garcia

Videographer
Manuel Biabiany

Floral Decorator
Elk Créations

Decoration
Atelier Chamaison

Brides and bridesmaids dresses
Diva la Mariee

Suits : By Monsieur

Stationery
Lenny Cravate​​​

Printing
ICB

Caterer
La Cuisine de Guillaume

Cake
Lucile Cake Créations

Hair
Sandrine Hair

Make up
Aurélie S Make Up

Vintage car
Scarcity

Bride model
Mélissa Csaez

Groom Model
Romain Ravage

Maid of honour
Tiffany Leteve

Bridesmaid
Claire Bruel

Bestman
Alan Marie

Groomsmen
David Marmor

Design and organisation
Twist n’Chic Events

error:
en_US

TwistnChic©2019

Lire la vidéo

Shooting d'inspiration

Peaky Blinders

Shooting d'inspiration

Peaky Blinders

Connaissez-vous l’univers des « Peaky Blinders » ? C’est en découvrant cette série anglaise aux décors et aux costumes fabuleux  que l’idée de réaliser un shooting d’inspiration mariage m’est venue. L’histoire se passe au début des années 20 (petit clin d’œil à notre siècle), en Angleterre, et raconte les péripéties d’un gang appelé « Peaky Blinders ».

Pour recréer l’univers d’un mariage à la fois élégant et sophistiqué, il me fallait trouver un lieu dont le charme et le raffinement pouvait offrir un cadre idéal : c’est au Manoir du Thouron que nous avons eu le plaisir d’organiser cette fabuleuse journée de mariage. J’ai choisi de mettre en scène un vrai couple d’amoureux : Mélissa et Romain, mais aussi leurs témoins qui ont également tenu le rôle de demoiselles d’honneur et garçons d’honneur : Claire, Alan, Tiffany et David.

Je vous invite à savourer les superbes photos prises par Jean Marc Garcia et à vous laisser emporter par l’ambiance glamour filmée par Manuel Biabiany.

Les tenues de la mariée et des demoiselles d’honneur ont été confectionnées par la créatrice Françoise Navarre de Diva la Mariée, passionnée et si souvent inspirée par les Années Folles. Les costumes du marié et des garçons d’honneur ont été préparés par le tailleur sur mesure By Monsieur qui a récemment dévoilé une collection intitulée « Peaky Blinders », n’hésitant pas à accessoiriser ses costumes trois pièces par des montres à gousset ou les fameuses casquettes (les « Peaky »).

Quoi de plus romantique et glamour que d’organiser la cérémonie laïque dans le kiosque à musique du parc. Nous avons volontairement conservé l’aspect léger et aérien du lieu en ne le surchargeant pas. Seul un petit voile démarque l’entrée, ainsi qu’un panneau de bienvenue, puis une composition florale a été fixée à la structure.

Le traiteur (La Cuisine de Guillaume) leur a préparé de délicieuses petites bouchées apéritives qu’ils vont enfin pouvoir déguster et l’on commence à sentir les effluves du menu qui se prépare en cuisine et qui leur sera servi pour le dîner de noces.

La fête est terminée, vient le moment des adieux, les jeunes mariés s’envolent vers de nouvelles aventures et s’enfuient au volant de la belle Excalibur.

La table des mariés a été préparée avec le plus grand soin par Mélanie (Atelier Chamaison) et Emma (Elk Créations), avec un art de la table digne de cette belle époque (vaisselle ancienne et verrerie raffinée, couverts au mix doré et argenté) et une décoration florale plutôt élancée (plumes, pivoines et roses….). On y remarque la papeterie du Jour J parfaitement dans le thème des années folles, avec son papier vert canard très sombre, rehaussé d’une impression dorée et d’une typographie bien choisie aux allures art déco (conçue par Lenny Cravate et imprimée par ICB).

Afin de se projeter au maximum dans cette ambiance des années 20,  j’ai souhaité agrémenter nos décors d’une voiture de collection de la même époque : la fabuleuse Excalibur de Scarcity Evènements. Différents objets et accessoires d’époque ont été soigneusement mis en scène comme un gramophone, un magnifique téléphone en marbre, un piano demi-queue, des porte-cigarettes, des casquettes pour les hommes, des bijoux de tête pour les femmes, un bar à whisky ….

A l’heure du cocktail : changement de tenue pour ces dames, qui vêtues de leurs splendides robes de soirée, ne vont pas tarder à descendre prendre une petite coupe de champagne dans le magnifique salon.  Pendant ce temps, les garçons profitent du bar à whisky et des cigares tout en écoutant Mr Veyrac, propriétaire des lieux, leur jouer ses plus beaux morceaux de piano.

La mise en beauté de ces demoiselles a été réalisée par Sandrine Hair pour les coiffures et par Aurélie S Make Up, pour le maquillage. Des coiffures sophistiquées où crantage des cheveux venait délicatement souligner des chignons raffinés. Un maquillage soutenu mais extrêmement glamour a été retenu.

Enfin le dessert a préparé par Lucile Cake Créations : un wedding cake élancé, aux couleurs pastel et joliment fleuri vient adoucir nos yeux et nos papilles.

Voici  l’équipe formidable qui a bien voulu me suivre dans cette belle aventure et que je remercie du fond du cœur. Nous espérons vous avoir inspiré pour mettre en scène votre prochain mariage !

Lieu de réception
Manoir du Thouron

Photographe
Jean Marc Garcia

Vidéaste
Manuel Biabiany

Décoratrice florale
Elk Créations

Objets de décoration
Atelier Chamaison

Robes de mariée et demoiselles d’honneur
Diva la Mariée

Costumes marié et garçons d’honneur : By Monsieur

Création papeterie mariage
Lenny Cravate​​​

Imprimerie
ICB

Traiteur
La Cuisine de Guillaume

Pâtissier
Lucile Cake Créations

Coiffures
Sandrine Hair

Maquillage
Aurélie S Make Up

Voiture de collection
Scarcity

Modèle mariée
Mélissa Csaez

Modèle marié
Romain Ravage

Modèle demoiselle d’honneur 1
Tiffany Leteve

Modèle demoiselle d’honneur 2
Claire Bruel

Modèle garçon d’honneur 1
Alan Marie

Modèle garçon d’honneur 2
David Marmor

Organisation et Scénographie
Twist n’Chic Events

error:
fr_FR

TwistnChic©2019